Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024

Online applications are open for students of commonwealth countries to pursue master’s degrees under Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships, interested candidates can apply for Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024 through………………

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024 came into the light to encourage the students from the least developed, low, and lower-middle-income Commonwealth countries, the scholarships are provided by the UK Department for International Development which leads to fulfilling the development needs of Commonwealth countries by providing the training for the skilled and qualified professional in key development areas, the scholarship support financially to pursue the distance learning Masters degree courses that are either offered in partnership with universities in developing countries or by UK institutions, that help to gain the knowledge and the skills required for Sustainable development.
About the award

Name of the ScholarshipCommonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships
Number of Scholarshipslimited
Education Qualificationbachelors degree
Application ModeOnline
Nationalitycommonwealth nations
Name of OriginationUK institutions
Official Website
Period of Awardnot specified
Contact page
Report a
Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024

Course Offered
Through the commonwealth Distance learning scholarship, the candidates can pursue the Master’s Programme where the students can gain the knowledge and skills through the distance learning
Level of study
The candidate who is a resident of the commonwealth countries can pursue the course from distance at any division that is offered by the university.
Value of the Award
The commonwealth distance learning scholarship awards £18,000 per scholarship which includes the tuition fee, study-related costs, and partnership development costs.
Applicants of Bangladesh, Cameroon, Ghana, Guyana, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea; Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia are eligible to apply for commonwealth scholarships.

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024
Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024

Eligibility Criteria for Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024

The candidates who are willing to apply for the Commonwealth distance learning scholarship have to be the resident of the eligible commonwealth country or be a British protected person, the candidate must be the holder of the First degree of at least upper second-class standard or a lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience may be considered on certain cases, the application will be considered based on the quality, of course, that is undertaken by the candidate, learning opportunities whether the student will have the potential to gain the knowledge of the course.

Application Procedure to Apply for Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2024

The candidates should first apply for the master’s course at the UK university that is funding the Distance Learning Scholarship scheme, they must check with your UK university for their specific advice, admission requirements, and rules for applying. Most universities may require you to complete their own admissions application form as well, which may have a separate closing date, and then the candidate should apply for the commonwealth distance learning scholarship using the CSC’s Electronic Application System.
Application Deadline
The closing date to accept the application form for the commonwealth distance learning scholarship will be in the month of June for the academic year 2024, for further information please visit the official website through……..

*Disclaimer: Above published information is only for reference purposes, We have published the Scholarship Information Based on the Previous year's Announcements. To get the Latest & Official Scholarship updates along with the details please visit the official Website of the Scheme, and we are not responsible for any changes to the scheme, we strictly advised to confirm the official details from the official website of Scholarship and we are not official.